City of University Heights, Iowa

University Heights City Hall | 1302 Melrose Avenue, University Heights (Iowa City) 52246 | 319-337-6900

University Heights Mayor and City Council
Go to University Heights Staff

Request Public Information

The most common form of city government in Iowa is the mayor-council form and that is the type of structure in place for the City.  The number of council members elected at large in the mayor-council form of government must be an odd number but not less than five.  University Heights utilizes five council members with each member chairing a particular committee or being a member of a committee.  The mayor is not a member of the council and therefore does not have voting powers at the council meetings.

email ENTIRE City Council and Mayor: council@university-heights.org

University Heights Mayor

  Louise From
207 Monroe Street
louise@university-heights.org


Term Expires 12/31/19

University Heights City Council

  Nick Herbold
1250 Melrose Avenue
nick@university-heights.org


Term Expires
12/31/19
  Dotti Maher
60 Marietta Avenue

dotti@university-heights.org


Term Expires 12/31/19
 

Virginia Miller
7 Glencrest Dr.

virginia@university-heights.org


Term Expires 12/31/19

  Liesa Moore
220 Koser Avenue

liesa@university-heights.org


Term Expires 12/31/19
  Silvia Quezada
416 Ridgeview Avenue

silvia@university-heights.org


Term Expires 12/31/19


©2018 City of University Heights.  All rights reserved. 
To contact the webmaster for questions or comments about this site, click here.